Petplan Honors Veterinary Community, Supports PAWS



At the third annual Petplan Veterinary Awards, Petplan honored outstanding veterinary professionals and marked the occasion by donating generously to PAWS.

Among the winners were Kristen Hoffman of Veterinary Specialty and Emergency Center as Practice Manager of the Year, and Dr. Kim Slensky at Hope Veterinary Specialists as Veterinarian of the Year.

Each winner had the opportunity to direct a $1,000 donation from Petplan to the rescue organization of their choice; both Kristen and Dr. Slensky selected PAWS, for a total contribution of $2,000 toward our lifesaving efforts!

Read Petplan’s full release here.

Pictured: Natasha Ashton, Petplan co-founder/CEO; Kristen Hoffman, Veterinary Specialty and Emergency Center; Dr. Kim Slensky, Hope Veterinary Specialists; Melissa Levy, PAWS Executive Director; Allison Lamond, PAWS Community Outreach and Volunteer Coordinator; Nelly, available for adoption!

Share this: